Town Council

The Town Council comprises five members who serve staggered three-year terms and are elected on a nonpartisan basis by residents of the Town. The Town Council is responsible for passing Ordinances and other policy directives necessary for the operation of the Town. The Mayor serves as the presiding officer at Town Council Meetings and as the official head of the Town for legislative and ceremonial purposes.

Council meetings take place on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at Town Hall. Meetings are open to the public under the Florida Government in the Sunshine Laws.  Residents are encouraged to attend these meetings and participate in their government. 

General Council Information 

 Election Information