Finance

The Town's Finance Department provides all accounting services, performs investment and cash management activities and coordinates capital financing, purchasing, budget preparation and control, as well as audit preparation and compliance.  In addition, human resources and risk management functions are included in this department.

The Finance Department is staffed by the Finance Director, an Assistant Finance Director, two Accountants, a Customer Service Technician, an Accounting & Utilities Clerk and a HR/Administrative Assistant.

The Director oversees the department while the Assistant Finance Director coordinates the daily financial affairs of the Town, ensures necessary controls are in place, and supervises the employees and activities of the Department.

To speak with any of the Department's personnel, please use the following information:

NAME POSITION PHONE E-MAIL
Stephen Kaplan Finance Director (561) 540-5035 skaplan@lantana.org
Sharon Almeida Assistant Finance Director (561) 540-5031 salmeida@lantana.org
Terri Kocenko AP/Payroll Accountant (561) 540-5033 tkocenko@lantana.org
Leela Bissessar Utility Billing Accountant (561) 540-5002 lbissessar@lantana.org
Myila Young Human Resources (561) 540-5001 humanresources@lantana.org
Vacant Customer Service Technician (561) 540-5008
Heydy Vega Accounting & Utilities Clerk (561) 540-5006 hvega@lantana.org
William Parker Information Technology  Manager (561) 540-5026 wparker@lantana.org
Stephen Lauber Information Technology Technician (561) 540-5005 slauber@lantana.org

General Finance Inquiries